Bring enough gun.

Cool pic and nice message. I am assuming that is a rental car and not her own. I say that because my own car can produce a lot more firepower than a .380 pistol. If you reverse the “8” and the “0” and think “Winchester” and “ZOMG the zombies are coming get the preloaded magazines” then you’d be on track. The .380 is what I would hand my passenger if they weren’t smart enough to have brought a gun of their own. As for training, based on the threat location, she should be behind the rear of the car.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Alex  On October 5, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    But if you live in Ohio, you can not have pre-loaded magazines for rifles at all. And you can only have loaded magazines for pistols if you have a Concealed Carry License.

    • trackerk  On October 5, 2010 at 4:44 pm

      Definately comply with your local laws. In Oklahoma with a CWL, I can carry a rifle in my car with a magazine in it; no round in the chamber. It is that way in Texas too. I long since forgot what the rules are if you don’t have a CWL. Unless you are one of the ‘stay off the radar guys’ there is no reason an Oklahoman gun owner shouldn’t have a CWL.

  • Jennifer  On October 6, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Agreed. Always bring enough gun. Even if you have to do it in your tactical sedan:)
    I’m hoping that I get to meet the young lady in that photo this weekend.

    • trackerk  On October 6, 2010 at 8:31 am

      Sweet. I dig the picture. Oleg should take a picture of someone cool like her with my swiss army truck. 🙂

