Man Up

I spent Sunday at the Tulsa State Fair which was a little weird because Tulsa is a city not a state. Mostly Tulsa feels like they are hipper and cooler than Oklahoma City and deserve to be the state capitol and definitely feel like the State Fair should be held there. So they just go ahead and have their own. I’d never been before, but it turns out (I hate to say this Tulsa), their fair was a smaller version of the Oklahoma State Fair. I know Tulsa will feel bad about me saying that, but in my humble but accurate opinion, a little Fair goes a long way. So we actually had a good time.

I did have a strange experience. Actually several times. I almost don’t want to bring it up.. but..Have you ever seen a guy and wanted to walk up to him and ask, “Did you ever even consider the option of being a man?”

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

