TSA Briar Gates Edition

“Molester, pervert, disgusting, an embarrassment, creep. These are all words I have heard today at work describing me, said in my presence as I patted passengers down. These comments are painful and demoralizing, one day is bad enough, but I have to come back tomorrow, the next day and the day after that to keep hearing these comments. If something doesn’t change in the next two weeks I don’t know how much longer I can withstand this taunting. I go home and I cry. I am serving my country, I should not have to go home and cry after a day of honorably serving my country.”

via  Techdirt.

And my wife and kids shouldn’t have to get sexually molested just so we can fly to Disney World. Cry me a river.

Techdirt apparently feels for these sellers out of American principals and opines:

…if these TSA responses are indicative of how most TSA agents feel, there are going to be a lot fewer security people at airports very, very soon.

I wish. If all it took was massive societal derision to have people quit their jobs then we would already have a flat-tax because there wouldn’t be anyone at the IRS to administer any other kind of tax.

Remember what Briar Gates* says, “’till you stop molesting my brother…”


* probably only my wife gets that joke. But she is the only one who matters.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • spike  On November 20, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Where’s my coal truck

