That’s not my way

Detroit police say a 20-year-old Burger King employee who was arguing with a customer punched the 67-year-old man, who fell and later died.

via News9.com

This is why I am a big pussy. Or at least why if you hung around me you might think so. Because if there is a way to not fight, that is the way I am going. You’re thinking, “What a big jerk, someone should pop him in his mouth.” And the next think you know, the guy is dead.

The story says the BK employee who handed out the whopper “could” face criminal charges. If you’re a 20 year old dude who is in a fist fight with a 67 year old dude, and the 67 year old dude ends up dead. There will be criminal charges. You don’t even need the disparity of force and there will be charges; just ask this guy.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Six  On December 10, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    Amen. I live my life dedicated to avoidance and de-escalation. I know where my limit is and it ain’t “You wanna step outside?”

