Phenomenal Cosmic Power

That last post was created entirety from my Galaxy Tab; web excerpt and link all. I could probably have done it from my Droid phone too, but would have been frustrating. So far I love my Tab. I taught my dog a new trick too: streaming music and video from my Media Center using SMB. That is another thing I had to root it for too.

I’ve noticed that all of the things I have to root Android devices for are things it should have been able to do in the first place. Come on Google, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and the rest of you. Create open platforms and let us create with them. Being control freaks just makes you look like idiots when some teenager cracks your device like the lock on his sister’s diary.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • MaddMedic  On December 16, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    Hmmmm…Have no real clue what Android is other then some offspring of Linux.
    But am looking for a tablet/ereader etc. Galaxy had caught my eye but price a bit much.

    • trackerk  On December 16, 2010 at 9:12 pm

      I dig the Kindle reader on my Tab. The Galaxy Tab is target to a similar market as the iPad.

  • MaddMedic  On December 16, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    I picked up a CRUZ on the way home from work tonight. 119.00 I can afford(picked up some etc ching for reviewing some chapters in Bradybooks next 1st Responder text) that and so far am enjoying the bejeebers out of it!!

    It connected effortlessly with my network.
    Have downloaded a few books and apps etc.

    I am trying to figure out how to get the Kindle and Nook apps on it.

    Not sure if I can though.

    But all in all I am liking this unit!!!

    • trackerk  On December 16, 2010 at 9:53 pm

      The prob with some of the Android tablets out is that they don’t pay Google to license Android so Google doesn’t give them access to the App Market. There are other ways to get apps though, just not as easy. There is definitely a Kindle app for Android.

