New Address

geekwarrior.net

The blog is getting about 100 hits a day. A pittance really, but more than I expected. So I decided to pony up the $25 for an official domain name. Now the domain name matches the blog name which is a plus. The old name works too, but if you want me to feel like the money was worth it, use the new name :-).

Maybe when I average 200 hits a day I’ll make a decent theme with some original graphics. WordPress makes me pay for the privilege of editing the theme though, so only inflating my ego some more will get me to fork over the cash.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Jennifer  On January 5, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    You could always host it yourself. Then with a little html voo doo, you can do whatever you want to it. We host ours on nearlyfreespeech.net. No support to speak of, but it is cheap and reliable. They charge by bandwidth used instead of a monthly rate.

