What are words for, when no one listens any more

Apparently words have the power to compel people to action. I wonder if we’d see a bunch of loonies defy the RoundUp waiting period if Sarah Palin said she was targeting the weeds in her lawn?

Anyway, since words have a power I didn’t previously know about, I will now say “Paul Muad’Dib” while beating the crap out of bad guys.

You get +5 nerd points for not having to look that up.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • TXGunGeek  On January 17, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    Long Live the Fighters!!!!!!

  • thegambler  On January 17, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Muad’Dib Muad’Dib Muad’Dib Muad’Dib Muad’Dib.

    But did you say “worm sign” when you spotted the bad guys?

  • Jennifer  On January 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    the spice is life.
    My mother actually had a worn out VHS of a TV recording of this movie. One of her favorite birthday presents ever was when I special ordered a legitimate copy when I was in middle school.

  • Bob S.  On January 18, 2011 at 10:28 am

    Dude,

    You have to reserve that name for lethal responses; everyone knows it is a killing word.

    • trackerk  On January 18, 2011 at 10:41 am

      Ah, you are correct. I shall only say it when I have to use my Glock Weirding Module.

