No problemo

I didn’t watch the Super Bowl, but I did just get through watching all the 2011 Super Bowl commercials that cost $3mil to air and that I got to pay for. Thanks GM! Let me know next time I can (be forced to) help*.

UPDATE: Oh, apparently $3mil is the bargain price. Chrysler spent $9mil of our money on their ad. This is what Chrysler’s CEO had to say about taxpayer money:

“I am paying shyster rates,” Marchionne said, noting that Chrysler had no choice in 2009 but to pay the high interest rates the government set as part of its $15 billion Chrysler bailout. “We had no choice… I am going to pay the shyster loans.”

He called the loans “a thorn in my side.”

If it makes you feel any better, I’m not happy about the loans either.

 

* Standard disclaimer: I will never, ever, ever, never, buy a GM product again. I hope they fail, and their factories and assets sold off to real Americans who will make products people want.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
