Guns on Campus…

…they are already there and even if a known gang banger is reported as having a gun on campus it might take a few days for the police to get about arresting him.

If you live in Oklahoma, please send your representatives a message regarding the gun rights bills currently being proposed in the House. They are a huge leap forward in gun rights for the law abiding citizens of this state. Self-defense is a God-given right and shouldn’t be abrogated by the state.

I sent this simple e-mail to my representatives to let them know how I stand on this issue:

I am writing today to tell you that I support legislation, such as that proposed by Rep. Paul Wesselhoft, R-Moore, to relax restrictions on the carrying of weapons for self-defense by law abiding citizens of Oklahoma. I hope you will as well.

If you don’t know who your legislators are, you can find them using this link.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
