WTF?

This is the Butler Creek Benchloader. It can load 30 rounds into an AR-15 magazine like nothing I’ve ever seen before. Here is a video of it being demonstrated:

“…filling them is a pain.” — doesn’t this guy have any kids? Seriously, my 7yr old daughter has never been so useful as she is when refilling all my magazines after a day at the range.

So why the WTF? title? Check this out:

$663.95??? WTF????  I guess if you are having to load a bunch of mags so Seal Team 6 can go to Pakistan and shoot Osama in the head it would make some sense. But I bet Seal Team 6 operators load each and every bullet into each magazine by hand.

Oh, and if you have a mix of old fashioned steel mags and new fangled plastic mags, you’ll need two of these bad boys. Have a mini-14 too, sorry, they don’t do that. I sure would like to know what the market is for one of these.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Jim  On May 3, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Wow. That is what you’d pay for about 1,500-2,000 rounds of ammo, depending on where you buy it. What a useless waste.

    If you’re going to be lazy, at least retain some dignity and use strip clips.

  • ASM826  On May 9, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    It would be cool for $34.95, I suppose. I’m not sure I would buy even then, but $600+? How many 30 round magazines would I need to load to justify that?

