Review it or not

I feel a tiny bit bad for suggesting that it might be difficult to get a firing grip on a gun inside the Remora No Clip IWB holster. My opinion is based off that one video and, lets be honest, there is a pretty good chance my brain turned off some where during it. Most who know me would verify that my maturity level hasn’t increased much since my 13th birthday. So to make up for it, I have ordered a Remora for my Walther POS and my Glock 17. I’ll give them a go and let you know how they work out.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Dave H  On March 8, 2012 at 7:02 am

    No worries. If I had seen that video first I’d have brushed it off as yet another gimmick holster. But I had seen some other reviews and the vendor’s web site first and enough people said positive things about it that I figured it was worth risking the $25 to try it.

    That said, I did get the ART option which is cut away more around the top. That allows a better grip before extracting, which I know is one of your concerns.

    It’s probably still a compromise holster for many people, but if $25 makes the difference between carrying or not, I think it’s worth the investment.

  • trackerk  On March 8, 2012 at 10:46 am

    I ordered the ART versions as well. No way to pocket carry the POS or the 17 so I got the cutdown and reinforced top versions (I think).

